How To Add Members to a Permission Group

When your business grows and changes, your Flare Platform security may need to as well.  Make the necessary changes to permission group settings in Flare to ensure everyone has relevant access at all times. Follow these steps closely to keep your permissions fresh.

 

Read Me.

 

 

A permission group is set of security permissions, grouped together and designed to be assigned to either a group of users, or individual users.

The set defines the information and functionality that members of the group will have access to.

 

 
It is important to note that the security setup will have a significant impact on the use and access of your system.

The only permission groups that can access making changes to the permissions are those that have the Secure group box ticked  mceclip0.png

 

In order to access a page within Flare, a user will need the following:

  • To be a member of a permission group
  • To have the relevant permission turned on within the group
  • To have menu access turned on within the group

 

Follow Me.

  1. Navigate to Settings > Security.
  2. From the Permission Group drop-down list select the relevant permission group.
  3. Click on the Members tab.
  4. To add a work group to the permission group, select the Work groups field and a list of your work groups will appear.
  5. From the list, select a work group that you wish to add to the current permission group.
    work_group_.PNG
  6. To add a single Employee to a permission group, type their name into the People field and a list of matching names will appear.

  7.  Select the required Employee from the list. Their name will now be listed in the People field.
    name_enter.PNG

  8. To remove a Work group or a Person listed, click the X next to their name.
  9. When complete, click the Save button to save your changes.mceclip1.png
  Permission_Groups.gif

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Have more questions?
Submit a request